Corporate Details

Public Holidays 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 04
Jan 4
Independence Day
Mondau  February 12
Feb 12
Union Day
Thursday March 01
Mar 1
 Full Moon Day of Tabaung
Friday March 02
Mar 2
Peasants’ Day
Tuesday March 27
Mar 27
Armed Forces Day  Tatmadaw Day
Friday April 13
Apr 13
Thingyan Water festival
Saturday April 14
Apr 14
Thingyan Holiday
Sunday April 15
Apr 15
Thingyan Holiday
Monday April 16
Apr 16
Thingyan
Tuesday April 17
Apr 17
Burmese New Year’s Day
Wednesday April 18
Apr 18
Burmese New Year’s Day Holiday Government Holiday
Thursday April 19
Apr 19
Burmese New Year’s Day Holiday  Government Holiday
Friday April 20
Apr 20
Burmese New Year’s Day Holiday  Government Holiday
Sunday April 29
Apr 29
Full Moon Day of Kasong Vesak Day
Tuesday May 01
May 1
Labour Day  May Day
Thursday July 19
Jul 19
Martyr’s Day
Friday July 27
Jul 27
Full Moon Day of Waso Dhammasetkya Day.
Beginning of Buddhist Lent
Tuesday October 23
Oct 23
Pre-Full Moon Day of Thadingyut End of Buddhist Lent
Wednesday October 24
Oct 24
Full Moon Day of Thadingyut End of Buddhist Lent
Thursday October 25
Oct 25
Post-Full Moon Day of Thadingyut  End of Buddhist Lent
Wednesday November 21
Nov 21
Pre-Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone
Thursday November 22
Nov 22
Full Moon of Tazaungmone
Sunday December 02
Dec 2
National Day 10th day following the full moon of the month of Tazaungmone
Tuesday December 25
Dec 25
Christmas Day
Monday December 31
Dec 31
New Year’s Eve